top of page

Introduction to Chapter 5 - The sleeping to waking

This Chapter is a written record about the events of the days from August 2015 to September 2016 of the sleeping Life of Yiska.

When I arrived from America on August 2015, my first assignment was to plan the Banquet for My Mother's 56th birthday and it went well because I was able to do the program according to GOD's plan as He had instructed me while I was still in the States.

The next assignment was to start a band with members belonging to different churches because the band symbolized Unity in the Body of Christ. And truly we were able to form the band Evnia because it was GOD who directed me to start it for the purpose of the JESUS Reings movement in the Philippines. GOD did the most amazing thing when the band was playing live in a moving truck during the JESUS Reigns Parade, it was the first time that live music was being played in the streets and it was a success because GOD willed it to be. He gave me the desire and will to start it while I was attending the Deeper Conference in the States by Israel Houghton and the New Breed Band. The band I formed eventually discontinued because it was time to end. But through the success of the band Evnia, I was able to atest that GOD's Word has proven true in one of King David's greatest literature:

Psalm 127:1 [ A song of ascents. Of Solomon. ]

Unless the Lord builds the house, the builders labor in vain. Unless the Lord watches over the city, the guards stand watch in vain.

So here are pictures that represents that season of my life:

Uniting the Body of Christ with fellow Soldiers!!!

Dwelling in a Holy Place

Enjoying with family

But never realizing my Worth because I still didn't know...

Still feeding on JESUS yet still very much asleep in her Spirit

Ecclesiastes 3:1 NKJV To everything there is a season, A time for every purpose under heaven

Well there is a time for everything HE said no!?! I guess there is a time to sleep and a time to be awakened!!!

Truthfully Yours,

Yiska, the Sleeping Beauty

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page