top of page

Birthday Letter to my BFF Julie Rose

To my BFF - Best Friend Forever Julie Rose THURSDAY, MAY 18, 2017

Written in: Venice, Italy

Julie Rose Gayrama Acogido

Heeeeeeeeeey! Happy Happy Birthday BF! I don’t know what you are doing and how you are doing coz you are so very far away in Australia, but I just want to let you know today, how much you mean to me. GOD brought us together, what age? 3? 5? I’m not sure but for as long as I remember, we were already best friends when we met in Nursery. No, it should be before that, because our Mom’s were already friends and they were together pregnant with us. In fact, we are only 15 days apart. I would say we are fetus friends, best friends since we were in our Mom’s womb, kinda like John and Jesus noh? hahahaa So anyway, I miss you terribly really I do. Today I woke up remembering that it’s your birthday and all that we were. Nursery, remember how we used to fight over the crayon color of pink? Yeah, and you always let me have it? Or how we used to play Princess and I would insist to be the princess and you be the witch and all you did was cry but you never hated me, I was still your BFF. Elementary, you were always the brightest in Class wow! Everybody wanted to be your best friend, I had to deal with a little competition in being your best friend but I always fought to be your only one in your heart! hahaha! Highschool you were the very best! You excelled in everything! In Sports you were the Captain ball of Soccer Baseball, and I was never the sporty type right? but you were so good at it I wanted to be part of everything that you were doing so I tried out, knowing that I will make it to the Team because of you hahahaha. Everybody knew you because you were the President of the Campus, and everytime people would pass by say hi to you, I was walking proudly myself because I am THE Bestfriend! You inspired me every single day to be the best that I could be. I just know for a fact that you are going to be a GREAT SOMEBODY someday. There was not a trace of jealousy between us, only love and pure devotion. Only GOD knows why I had excelled in the field of Arts in our school, that maybe because I wanted to live up to your Celebrity status, or because everytime I performed, you were cheering for me and supporting me. The President of the Campus is supporting me! by controlling the music I used when I was giving out my best in the Monologue Competition (remember that?) I don’t even know why I was your best friend, it could be anybody! But you chose me and I am so blessed to know you ever since we were babies hahaha! I had a claim on you from the very beginning, you were mine. Or maybe because we had similar Power mothers!?! Hahahaha Strong Powerful Mothers!!! But we were so different in many ways. You were always the obedient and submissive type, I was the strong headed rebellious one. College was never the same without you. You were in Med School. I was in Engineering. I could feel what it was like not to have you around. But we always found ways to meet even though we don’t go to the same school, because the bond we share is too strong, we would miss each other from time to time. You were always so sensitive especially to my emotional needs. I lost my dog and I didn’t know how to deal with it, you came to the house and cried with me because you understand what if felt like to have such pain. Coz we were both silly emotional cry babies hahahahha! We always cry together, we sing together, we laugh together... Wow! I understand how much GOD deeply loves me because of how you love me... After College, you were happy with your job and your life in Cebu. I was always dreaming to go abroad because I always thought it’s a big world, there’s more to life than just the Philippines. I was always trying to go away. But GOD always brings me back to Cebu but you were sent to Australia because your mother wanted a brighter future for you, my mother wanted me in the PH, close to her can you imagine how opposite?! And now that your Mom is gone, you are still there. I really don’t understand why you are not coming back home even though nobody in your family now wants you far away. But I always will support no matter what. It’s just that I miss you a lot! Today, no matter how far you are, you will always be my Bestfriend, even though we speak to each other only once a year to greet Happy Birthday or see each other once in 2 years when you come home and we celebrate, but you are always so close to me in my heart. Everytime I remember you, I remember the many days we laugh together and cry together, my childhood and teenage years was so vibrant because of you! I could never have imagined that life without you. And yet we are still in the same boat today, unmarried, single and happy hahaha! But never without love, we are both so in love with the LORD and waiting.... But hey! We won’t be single, not for long! I want to tell you something you probably already know but I just want to tell you... GOD will never hold out what is good for us, HE is holding out for a while because HE is preparing the very best, Okay? I am excited for you because I know what an amazing person you are and GOD will give you the best partner in life, it will blow your mind! This Man will support your dreams and inspire you to be the very best that you can be just like how you inspired me. Your husband will love you so much, your heart will be overwhelmed because your brain cannot even be able to imagine what kind of man this guy is going to be! This man is going to be a Great Man OMG! You are going to fall in love it’s going to be amazing and I have a feeling, we are going to fall in love at the same time.... (ok call me crazy, but whatever!?!) I just want to make you smile and laugh but most of all I want to speak blessing to your life and believe with you that the BEST is yet to COME, watch out! It is going to be the best year ever! This is an open letter because I want everybody to know how beautiful, lovely, kind, generous and amazing you really are! And I want everybody to see how blessed I am to call you mine! I love you forever my BEST FRIEND FOREVER BFF Julie Rose Gayrama Acogido sincerely me, Your BFF Marie Christine Yu

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page