top of page

My Story of the leafy plant over Jonah...


WEDNESDAY, MAY 24, 2017 The Haven at Interlaken, Switzerland "Pieces of Heaven on Earth"

Today was special because the Lord had made it special for me. We didn't have any plans to go somewhere today but in the afternoon my family decides to go to Interlaken , an hour and half drive from where we were at Lucern. I am really thankful that we have our own van, so we can go to places at anytime we want anywhere we want. We arrive in this beautiful and charming town full of greens and wide open spaces of parks, people enjoying the sun, para sailing, sitting at cafes enjoying the scenery of majestic mountains and the ambiance of this charming town.

At first, we were walking around town, Mom wanted to buy a Swiz signature watch, Dean wanted to buy his signature shoe brand Timberland and the rest just tagging along like me... but then after some walking I felt tired because I have my period (first day) and I had already accomplished my 10,000 steps (required daily - a health habit to be physically fit) since this morning because I jogged around the city after I spent time with my Abba at our secret place in the pension hotel we were staying. So I decide to rest at one of the coffee shops in the area near the park. As I walked, I told my Abba, ok Lord where are we staying? Show me. Then, I see a beautiful classy place called Victoria, I was drawn to it but my mind refused because I felt it was too much classy and probably expensive so I decided "I'm going to walk more and find me some place else." But as I walked further nothing else suited my mood. I was already tired and needed to pee so I decide to go back to the place after Victoria but there was no one there - empty! I had no choice but to go to Victoria, it was the first place I was attracted to anyway, I just felt maybe I didn't deserve such elegance (here we are again with the poverty mentality and settling for less habit). If my mom was walking with me now, she would have picked Victoria right away, no hesitation, she knows she deserves only the best! Something, I am still learning from. Anyway, I mustered the courage to ask the waitress if they were serving coffee and so I ordered and finally used the toilette =) When I returned to the table I chose, I relaxed, enjoyed the scene and ambiance, and then I look up and realize that I was sited under a beautiful tree! (And this was the only spot where it had a tree because all the other tables were covered with a big Umbrella)

Right away Jonah came to my mind, because GOD gave him a tree or leafy plant where he rested underneath it because he was tired (Jonah 4:6). So I took a picture of the special place I rested and when I came back to sit down, a bird suddenly comes to my table. (I thought it wanted some biscuit so I shared mine but it never came back to eat it) And with that, I realized, it's time for another story of "pieces of Heaven on earth". The story of Jonah is like the Runaway Bride on a horse

Jonah was a prophet and the Lord told him to do something but he did not want to do because he was disagreeable to it. He ran away from GOD, but he was brought back to the place where God wanted him to go, to do what God wanted him to do. I mean, nobody can say no to God right? Might as well do it hahahha! But at the end of the story because Jonah resisted the will of GOD, he was tired. Jonah wasn't tired because he did what God wanted him to do, Jonah was tired because didn't agree with the Lord in his heart to do what God wanted him to do. He resisted and fought the will of God and this is what made Jonah tired. When we don't obey the Lord wholeheartedly, it will sap out all the joy and strength in us. Obedience is very hard when we don't love the person in authority over our lives because we tend to question their decision and refuse their commands, we will even try our best to resist it. Obedience is much easier when we love the One in Authority. Be it our fathers or government leaders the concept of obedience remains the same. That is why the Lord gave the very first and important command to the Israelites thru His servant Moses to "Love the Lord your God with all your heart, mind, soul and strength" Deuteronomy 6:5 Luke 10:27 so that it will be easy for us. There was a time that I was also a Jonah, I already knew Gods calling for me in my country but I ran away from it because I just didn't believe it will happen and perhaps I did not love GOD as much as I do now... I disliked our Government leaders (because they were all corrupt) and I resented the people in authority over my life (including my parents). I was in the rebellious age and I wanted my will to be done (imagine me singing Frank Sinatra's "I did it my way!") and freedom. But regardless of our reasons for rebellion, the command of GOD is to submit to our authorities. So GOD was left with no choice, He had to break me through a very troublesome, turbulent and oppressive relationship (2014-2015). But being broken was the only way for me to die to myself and be the woman that GOD has raised me to be now. That is why surrendering is the best way to live life. Surrender to the ONE who loves you more than anyone, who knows you more than anyone because He created you and surrender to HIS will, HE who has destined you to be the greatest man or woman you could ever be!!! Surrender your life to JESUS/YESHUA and you will find yourself to be the happiest and most satisfied Soul on earth! The song in my heart goes: "Bless the Lord O my Soul O my Soul! You are loved deeply and tenderly so worship His Holy name!" P.S. When the bird came to me, I decided to sit at the side chair and then after a while my brother sits at where I was originally sitting bringing a chocolate with liquor inside it. And even though I don't socially drink alcohol, I do drink it during my period to help ease my blood flow. When he brought those unique chocolates, I thought to myself "He never fails to supply all my needs!" What an Amazing GOD!!!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page